top of page

Reining Australia Awards

The Reining Australia Hall of Fame was introduced to recognise those who have shown excellence, with outstanding achievements in roles supportive to the sport of reining within Australia.


Reining Australia introduced the 'Legend' status to recognise those members who have distinguished themselves at the highest level and in doing so have offered inspiration and example to all it's members.

The Meritorious Service Awards are presented to individuals who have a record of significant contribution to voluntary standardisation and who have demonstrated outstanding service in enabling Reining Australia to attain the objectives for which it was founded.

The Futurity has been the feature event on the national calendar since 1989. The Gold Buckle Futurity as it is known today has grown into the most prestigious title sort after by reining's elite.

The Non Pro Futurity has been a feature event on the national calendar since 1989. The title sort after by the non professional reiners within Australia.



The Mare Of The Year Award was introduced to recognise and pay tribute to Reining’s exceptional mares. Generally it is considered more difficult for a mare to outperform studs in elite reining competition, particularly in their 3 and 4 year old years. Those that do are exceptional and deserve special recognition.






Thomas Arena Products.jpg
Lil Joe Cash.png
tevc logo
Central Steel Build
Onya QH
Mick Taylor Reining
Hold Your Horses.JPG
bottom of page