Judges Directory

 

The Reining Judging system is the envy of many equestrian associations worldwide. With its systematic approach to evaluating each manoeuvre and specific penalty points deducted for errors and faults, it makes it one of the most objective and consistent judging systems in the equestrian world.

Three levels of Reining Australia judges exist in Australia.

  • Accredited Reining Australia Judges 

  • Associate Reining Australia Judges

  • Reining Australia Trainee Judges  

 

      Accredited Reining Australia can judge National, State and Major Reining Shows

      Associate Reining Australia Judges can judge RA approved Ribbon and Jackpot shows under $500

      Reining Australia Trainee Judges can judge RA non-sanctioned classes and ribbon shows without any prize money

Reining Australia Judges

QUEENSLAND

Lynda Gray - Accredited Reining Australia Judge - 0412 479 340 / gm8@bigpond.com

Don McLaughlin - Accredited Reining Australia Judge - 0434 338 946 donniemc71@hotmail.com

Darren Simpson – Accredited Reining Australia Judge - 0439 963 007 / daneanplumbing@matilda.net.au

Errol Thomas - Accredited Reining Australia Judge - 0417 617 461 / errol.thomas@bigpond.com

Jason Wordsworth - Accredited Reining Australia Judge 0428 276 181 / jwordsworth2@gmail.com

Lee Thomson - Associate Reining Judge - 0400 003 276 - Lee1862@outlook.com

NRHA/RA

Leanne Bartlett - NRHA Worldwide Judge FEI 3* - 0412 505 253 / mark.bartlett1@bigpond.com

NEW SOUTH WALES

Steve Withers – Associate Reining Australia Judge / 0409 158966 / ridenslide@bigpond.com

TASMANIA 

Susan Frost – Accredited Reining Australia Judge - 0409 895 865 / susancamfferman@bigpond.com

VICTORIA

NRHA/RA

Pam Spokes - NRHA Worldwide Judge / 0427552 877 / pam-s@bigpond.com

Kate Elliot – RA Trainee Judge / 0418334 582 / kate@breakodayquarterhorses.com.au

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Heather Grobbelaar Associate Reining Australia Judge 0409 111 055 / heathermary@westnet.com.au

Gary Woolaway Associate Reining Australia Judge 0409 293 792 / garywoolaway@hotmail.com

Amy Morris – Associate Reining Australia Judge 0410 064 941 / amorris2991@gmail.com

NRHA only Judges

Debra Versluis - NRHA Worldwide Judge / 0416204 397 / dversluis1@bigpond.com

Rod Osborne – NRHA Worldwide Judge - 0428 883 396 / rod@leurastables.com.au

Graham Cooper – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0407 397333 / ccstables@bigpond.com

Anthony Ross – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0418 315416 / baddog3@bigpond.com

Juliana Sheridan – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0431 543807 / sheridanjuliana@gmail.com

Angela Wicks – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0412 169 222 / j.wicks1@bigpond.com

© 2016 Reining Australia
8 Balsa Crt, Caboolture. QLD. 4510
0412 479 340 /  07 5429 8797 secretary.reiningaustralia@bigpond.com