Judges Directory

The NRHA Judging system is the envy of many equestrian associations worldwide. With its systematic approach to evaluating each manoeuvre and specific penalty points deducted for errors and faults, it makes it one of the most objective and consistent judging systems in the equestrian world.

Three levels of judges exist in Australia.

  • Judges who have passed NRHA Judging tests. 

  • 2 levels of Reining Australia Judges who have passed similar NRHA/Reining Australia tests and passed at different levels. 

 

NRHA judges must be utilized for Reining Australia shows that are NRHA approved. 

All shows that have more than $500 total added money must be approved with NRHA.

NRHA Judges can also be utilized for RA jackpot Shows of less than $500 added money. 

NRHA Judges that are not members of RA members may be used at RA Affiliate approved Show as long as they have their own insurance.

 

Reining Australia judges may be used for Reining Australia events that are jackpotted or have less than $500 total added money.  They may not judge NRHA Approved classes.

 

Reining Australia Trainee Judges may judge RA non-sanctioned classes and ribbon shows without any prize money

NRHA and RA Judges

QUEENSLAND
Leanne Bartlett - NRHA Worldwide Judge FEI 3* - 0412 505 253 / mark.bartlett1@bigpond.com

Lynda Gray - NRHA Worldwide Judge - 0412 479 340 / gm8@bigpond.com

Errol Thomas - NRHA Worldwide Judge - 0417 617 461 / errol.thomas@bigpond.com

Jason Wordsworth - NRHA Worldwide Judge 0428 276 181 / jwordsworth2@gmail.com

Angela Wicks – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0412 169 222 / j.wicks1@bigpond.com

Susan Camfferman – Reining Australia Judge - 0409 895 865 / susancamfferman@bigpond.com

Darren Simpson – Reining Australia Judge - 0439 963 007 / daneanplumbing@matilda.net.au

 

NEW SOUTH WALES

Steve Withers – Reining Australia Judge / 0409 158966 / ridenslide@bigpond.com

           

VICTORIA

Pam Spokes - NRHA Worldwide Judge / 0427552 877 / pam-s@bigpond.com

Debra Versluis - NRHA Worldwide Judge / 0416204 397 / dversluis1@bigpond.com

Anthony Ross – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0418 315416 / baddog3@bigpond.com

Kate Elliot – RA Trainee Judge / 0418334 582 / kate@breakodayquarterhorses.com.au

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Heather Grobbelaar Reining Australia Judge 0409 111 055 / heathermary@westnet.com.au

Gary Woolaway Reining Australia Judge 0409 293 792 / garywoolaway@hotmail.com

Amy Morris – Reining Australia Judge 0410 064 941 / amorris2991@gmail.com

NRHA only Judges

Rod Osborne – NRHA Worldwide Judge - 0428 883 396 / rod@leurastables.com.au

Graham Cooper – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0407 397333 / ccstables@bigpond.com

Juliana Sheridan – NRHA Restricted Judge / 0431 543807 / sheridanjuliana@gmail.com

© 2016 Reining Australia
8 Balsa Crt, Caboolture. QLD. 4510
0412 479 340 /  07 5429 8797 secretary.reiningaustralia@bigpond.com