top of page

AGM Results

Dear Members,

Here is an update from your AGM. Your new Reining Australia Board consists of

  • Paul Sharp President

  • Ed Smith Vice President and Sponsorship

  • Lynda Gray Secretary and Sponsorship

  • Wendy O’Sullivan Treasurer and Equitana

  • Glenn Winsor Marketing and Sponsorship

  • Greg Shallard Affiliates

  • Kathleen Murphy WEG

  • Paul Barratt Equitana Hall of Fame

  • Shane Watts Judges Hall of Fame Mare of the Year

  • Dennis Neylon Youth

Notice of Motions

Motion 1 Passed

Moved by Denise Milgate that points be sent to Breed Societies, Quarter Horse, Paints,Appaloosa, Stock Horse, Arabians and Dilutes. Build relationship and encourage Horse Associations to sponsor and promote. Motion 2 Passed

Moved Errol Thomas that Reining Australia increase the membership fee by $10 permember per year to go into a separate bank account to pay for the hosting of CRI’s for our members to be eligible for selection in the Australian Team to compete at the WorldEquestrian Games. Motion 3 Passed

Moved Greg Smith that any person who holds a position on the Reining Australia Board of Directors must have held Reining Australia Membership for a period of 12 months. Motion 4 Lost

Moved Greg Smith that no member of the Reining Australia Board may be remunerated (directly or indirectly) for providing services directly to the board of which they hold a position (as example accountancy, secretarial services) Motion 5 Lost

Moved Tyler Smith that Reining Australia Executive Board Positions and Portfolios will be elected by the membership. Motion 6 Lost

Moved Greg Smith that Competitors – Riders Representative at affiliated shows shall not be a member of the Reining Australia Board, the disciplinary committee conducting the show. Motion 7 Lost

Moved Greg Smith that the following events will not be run concurrently at the Reining Australia Gold Buckle Futurity & National Championships: Open/ Open Non Pro, Open Derby / Non Pro Derby, Open Futurity / Non Pro Futurity. Motion 8 Lost

Moved Linda Chisholm that the Reining Australia Board cannot comprise of more than 4 people who reside in each state. Motion 9 Lost

Moved Linda Chisholm that the following recommendations be approved in relation to the Gold Buckle Futurity. Motion 10 Passed

Moved Reining Australia that to be elected to the Executive Board of Reining Australia a person must have been a member of the Reining Australia Board for a period of no less than 12 months within the preceding 5 years.

Full copy of the minutes of AGM will be available on the website towards the end of the week Secretary Lynda Gray

Latest News Shortcuts


News Archive

No tags yet.
Thomas Arena Products.jpg
Lil Joe Cash.png
tevc logo
Central Steel Build
Onya QH
Mick Taylor Reining
Hold Your Horses.JPG
bottom of page